Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Best Buy Complaint - faulty installation - LG dishwasher
Best Buy Complaint

Best Buy Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

faulty installation - LG dishwasher


Kitchen dishwasher, brand new, installed by Best Buy , I paid them for the installation, 7 monthas later I have water damage in my basement. I called a local plumber and he found that on installation either a damaged part was used or the installer tighten it to much and it cracked. Either way I've had water running thru the floors. About 1/3 of my kitchen floor is ozzing water and the downstairs bathroom ceiling which was new is now ruined.

1-800-237-8289 Best Buy
Saturday 03/21/09 @ 1030AM
Called local store, Carlos M. given 800 corporate number

Called corporate number

Consumer Relations, representative TJ given ref # !!!!!!, was informed that they have 72 business hours to contact me to set up an appraisal.

Tuesday, 03/24/09, no contact from Best Buy
Called corporate, representative Leon informed me that ESIS is the insurance carrier that handles the claims, given claim # !!!!!!!!
Stressed that I have a dog living in a moldy situation and that I have been advised that I also may need medical test to determine if I may have respiratory issues.

Leon made calls to try to get a representative to contact me ASAP.

Wednesday 03/24/09, voice mail from Jennifer B. @ ESIS requested a call back

800-522-9328 ext: 14428, file # assigned !!!!!!!, called back and left a voice mail again to contact me ASAP.

Thursday 03/25/09, called Jennifer B. @ 0821 AM and 1034 AM, received a call within 10 minutes, explained the time line and that the dishwasher had been leaking since the install, she stated that this is handled by the installers insurance carrier, she will contact them and have them call me back today @ work and she will also follow up with me today @ work.

0104PM called Jennifer B. to check on status left voice mail with my work number.
0200PM called Jennifer again to check on status, left voice mail with home number.

Friday, 03/26/09, received letter from Esis, Best Buy stating that the install was the problem and that they will not cover, referred me to Optima Service Solutions.
Kendra R. 800 920 8337 ext 295 ref # !!!!!.

Greg from, Plumbing Plus, the installer, 715 297 1427, came to the house to exam the dishwasher connections and stated sometimes these things happen, he was going to notify his insurance company. No response as of 03/30/09.

Monday 03/30/09, 1105AM, called Jennifer @ ESIS regarding status, stated that she was waiting for paperwork from Kendra and that it was probably going to be turned over to the manufacturing company that made the part as there is history of part failure. That they will not assume accountability.

I'll never set foot in Best Buy again and I'll tell my story to any one who will listen, pass it on.

so now I have to go thru mu homeowners, my rates my raise, and this didn't have to happen.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Best Buy
SUBMIT a ticket
for Best Buy
WATCH videos
for Best Buy
More Best Buy Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Best Buy

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Ranchodj says: (8 years ago)
 0
I am plumber and if something started leaking that long after installation its definately not the installers fault. Those LG units use cheap chinese made brass fittings that crack under metal fatigue over time. You should go after
LG is you never did.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Best Buy reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team